My Knitting

Since I’m a relatively new knitter, and am kept fairly busy with a baby and a job, I can actually list the things that I have knit so far.

1. Dh’s scarf (as mentioned before)
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

2 & 3. Slippers for dh… in red, and another pair in blue and white stripes
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

4. Baby booties and a baby hat
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

5. Slippers for my father-in-law. He was visiting us when we lived in New York City, and I knit them while he watched… without ever asking what I was knitting. He was incredibly touched when he found out that they were for him (especially when he realized that he and dh had gone out to get me more yarn for the project!)

6 & 7. Potholders for my mom and mother-in-law, with their respective states ‘relief’ed into them.

8. A hat for my dh…with an eye in the middle of the front… (he’s just like that–he thought it was great!) The best picture I have of it… you can’t totally see the eye, but there’s a cute model!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

9. A bracelet for my little sister-in-law with CTR emblazoned on it. (CTR standing for Choose the Right, an LDS version of the common ‘What Would Jesus Do’)
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

10. An ice cream pint cozy for my sister-in-law (see her blog to the right!)… the first attempt at which actually became…

11. A baby hat!

12. A hat for my big sister for Christmas
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

13. A scarf for me! With super yummy yarn.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

14. A red scarf for the Orphan Foundation of America
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

5 responses to “My Knitting

  1. You have knitted so many things! (I love my ice cream cozy, by the way). I don’t even think I come close, and I’ve been knitting for way longer (though that depends on how you count it). I especially like the one-eyed hat. One of these days I’ll knit something cool like that!

  2. Pingback: Knitting pictures! « Katy’s Blog

  3. Pingback: Being Beata » Knitting

  4. Pingback: Knitting | A Book and Some Yarn

Leave a Reply

