Bouillon

Vegetable bouillon, that is.

Not only does bouillon have a wonderfuly challenging spelling, but it makes soup delicious!

My favorite kind of vegetable bouillon is Maggi.  Unfortunately, it’s also incredibly (and increasingly) difficult to find.  When we lived in Tallahassee (go ‘Noles!), our local Publix was never out of stock.   However, I haven’t been able to find it in New York, Tennessee, or Maryland since then.  Luckily, I finally found them on Amazon (and I think they might be a new product there, because I could have sworn that I’ve checked before).

So, now I have twelve boxes of bouillon.  🙂  Soup, anyone?

2 responses to “Bouillon

  1. Have you tried any Asian or Hispanic markets? I know Maggi is an incredibly famous brand in Asia (at least Hong Kong and China) and I’m pretty sure it’s pretty popular in the Hispanic markets as well. I see them next to the Hispanic foods at Wal-Mart and Kroger all the time…

  2. We used to find it in the Hispanic sections, and we can often find chicken and beef… but rarely vegetable.

    We’ll have to check out some Asian grocery stores… after we use up the 12 boxes I just got! 🙂

Leave a Reply

