Ice Sledding

My nanny lives on a hill, and with the snow and then the freeze, it was a beautiful, white sheet of ice.

I was nervous when I picked up Oliver this afternoon because I’m a bit of a klutz (okay… so I’m a HUGE klutz), and I was worried I’d slip and fall on the ice and crack his skull open or something equally horrible.

So, I did what any good mom would do… I plopped down on the ice (with my nanny’s son for company!) and we slid down the hill.  Man, was it ever cold!  Soaked right through my pants… but we got to the bottom safely, and just a bit colder for wear.

I recommend it–super fun!

Leave a Reply

