Peanut Butter

In light of the peanut butter recall going on right now, I thought it would be a good time to celebrate my love of peanut butter.  (Mostly because I don’t have any Great Value or Peter Pan peanut butter–I just used up a jar of Jif today.)

Crunchy peanut butter is good on most foods.  I prefer it to cream cheese on a bagel, I eat a pb&j sandwich for lunch most days.  Peanut butter and crackers is a good, filling snack (that will give you energy for the rest of the day!), and peanut butter on apples is yummy!  And, of course, there’s the old standby of ants on a log (peanut butter on celery, sprinkled with raisins).

Although Oliver hasn’t yet experienced the joys of peanut butter (the risk of allergies is too high), and won’t for quite some time, and Conner isn’t a crazy fan like I am, I’m pretty sure I eat enough peanut butter for all three of us.

Leave a Reply

