I Must Look Young

I went to CVS today (sale on Diet Coke!), and upon checking out realized that you need a CVS card to get their sales. I told the checkout girl that I didn’t have a card. The girl looked at me like I was a little bit dumb, and then said, you can just give me your phone number. I said, “Really? Cuz I don’t have a card at all.” And she said, “Oh. Well, does your mom have a card? You can give me her phone number.”

My mom? I mean, she’s awesome and all… but nobody has thought that I was young enough to be dependent on my parents in a long time.

I need to go out sans makeup and baby more often…

One response to “I Must Look Young

Leave a Reply

