Romantic Encounters of the Humorous Kind

Poor Oliver is teething–he’s got two teeth breaking through. This has led to some middle-of-the-night wakings with 30 minutes of screaming until he’s so exhausted the pain doesn’t matter anymore. We put Baby Orajel on him, gave him Tylenol or Motrin, and hold him close and sing to him so he knows that he’s not alone even though we’re powerless to help (which sucks, by the way). He burrowed his face into my neck as he would fall asleep, and then jerked back when he would startle awake.

Well, not to pull a TMI on you, but Conner and I got a little cuddly last night after the Oliver Event. He kissed my neck… and pulled back smacking his lips together.

“Katy, did you put Orajel on the baby?”

“Yeah, why?”

“Cuz it’s on me too! I can’t feel my lips!”

Oops.

Aahhhh… the fun of parenting. If you can’t laugh, what can you do?

2 responses to “Romantic Encounters of the Humorous Kind

  1. I was trying to figure out why katyjane’s neck tasted so sweet… until my lips went numb. I mean, she always tastes lovely, but this was an entirely new flavor.

Leave a Reply

