Knitting tragedy

I’ve been knitting a scarf for my sister-in-law, and brought it with me on the cruise.  I knit through a couple of art auctions (because let’s face it-I couldn’t have afforded any of that stuff anyway!), I knit during Oliver’s naps, and I knit during some other stuff, and was getting fairly far along.

But the knitting bag, with my yarn, needles, and half finished scarf, are gone.  I hoped that I had left them at my dad’s, but they haven’t found them.

So, now I need to come up with a new project.  What a bummer!  And I’ll have to buy new needles.  And I lost my awesomely huge beach bag.

7 responses to “Knitting tragedy

  1. Oh no! That’s a terrible tragedy. Let’s hope they’re recoverable!

    I think we should do a knitalong. It would be so much fun. Anything you’re interested in?

  2. ACK!!! Did you cry? I would lol.

    Knit-a-longs (KALs) are where a group of knitters all knit the same pattern at the same time and compare notes along the way. Some groups have a ‘leader’ who ‘releases’ only a certain number of rows per day/week, never revealing the actual pattern until the end. I’m not too fond of those beyond making dishcloths. Anything more complicated than a dishcloth and I like to KNOW what I’m knitting & compare mine to the picture in the pattern lol.

    Most just have the entire group buy or print out a free pattern and all knit at their own pace.

  3. I didn’t cry. That might be because I’m still hoping that it will turn up somewhere–a miracle! Like, maybe the huge bag got somehow stuffed into my camera case… maybe?

    Huh… a KAL sounds kind of neat! Except I’m ridiculously slow. Someone else would have to choose the pattern though–I get all of my ideas from copying what Beata and Heather are knitting! 😛

  4. Have you tried calling the cruise line? Maybe they found it?

    I’m pretty slow with my knitting too, although now that spring break has come, I’ve finally got some time to work on a few projects. What are you interested in? Socks? Sweaters? Little things?

  5. Pingback: Knitting Again! « Katy’s Blog

Leave a Reply

