Knitting Again!

Since my knitting tragedy, I’ve been waiting for my sister-in-law to get back to me on what she’d like me to make for her, or if she wants me to start over with the scarf (which, at this point in the year seems a bit late, but who knows?).

So, in the meantime, I’m working on a Booga Bag for me.   (Thanks to Heather for finding awesome stuff to knit so I don’t have to look further than her blog!).  My wonderful, enabling husband bought me some of the yarn called for in the pattern for Christmas, so I was able to just cast on (and take the terrible risk that the yarn shop wouldn’t have more of the dye lot … but it did)!  Woohoo!!

I heart knitting.  And I heart bags.

5 responses to “Knitting Again!

  1. Have you felted yet?
    I’m still a little wary after my felting disaster last year. Damn LionBrand yarn lol.
    Can’t wait to see how it turns out 🙂

  2. You’ll have to tell me how it goes! I’m weary of felting, but I guess I have to learn at some point. That bag looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

