F.O.s!

I finished my Booga Bag, and I also knit a fisherman’s hat for one of my favorite people.

Next up is an “All Season Shell”. (That’s an article of clothing, I hope, … not a beach treasure.)

Here’s the Booga Bag. I used Nora yarn, and I think the coloring was just beautiful. I modified the pattern a bit–I added a pocket to the inside that I got my wonderful husband to sew for me (I can’t sew to save my life.) You can’t really see it from the outside, but it’s a lifesaver. Without it, I’d never find my keys or my iPod.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

3 responses to “F.O.s!

  1. Love it!! The colors are just awesome!
    I’m making Booga #5 in Patons SWS “Natural Earth” and am adding a flap, changing the drawstring top, and adding a pocket (because I can’t ever find my keys or my iPod in the bottom of my bag šŸ˜† ).

    Great Job Katy!!

  2. Oh by the way, I restarted the all-season shell. It’s much more pleasant with nice yarn. I’m using LionBrand CottonEase in “Lime”.

Leave a Reply

