What’s in a Name?

We didn’t have a hard time coming up with Oliver’s name.  But choosing a name for this little girl has not been nearly as easy.

It is entirely possible, though, that we finally have one.  Of course, I’m not telling what it is until we have her–I’m tired of everyone weighing in and telling me how much they don’t like the names that I do.  So, she’ll get her name and if people don’t like it, they can keep it to themselves because it will be too late.

Of course, that didn’t stop anyone from making comments about Oliver’s middle names.

8 responses to “What’s in a Name?

  1. Good Luck! We have three

    1. Hayden Alexander (8)
    2. Haylee Alexis (3)
    3. Holden Alister (6 wks)

    We get a lot of grief, but I think we are done…three is enough! And we can’t come up with anymore “H” “A” names!

  2. You sound like me. I haven’t shared our new baby’s name either. I said you’ll have to wait until she is born. I’d hate for someone to get a new pet or something and use it. It’s funny how we pregnant moms think.
    Michelle

  3. Haha – I think I’m secretly relieved that you took the name first, so that Sean wouldn’t try to convince me that our kid should have that name.

  4. I just realized how offensive my last comment sounded. I just meant that I didn’t want Sean to convince me to name my kid after someone I’ve never heard of!

  5. Haha – I had to look up Enkidu before I knew what you were talking about. I actually like the name too… We’ll have to talk when I eventually have kids :).

Leave a Reply

