Today is the day!

I probably should get packing, since I have to leave for the hospital in about 30 minutes.  And, yeah, uncharacteristically for me, I not only haven’t packed, I haven’t written a list of what to pack either.  I guess it speaks to how surreal it seems to make an appointment to have a baby.

In any case, she’s coming today.  And apparently she’s going to have the same birthday as JLo’s twins, who were born this morning.

Wish me luck!  I’m, of course, looking forward to meeting this little girl and seeing what she looks like.  I’m also looking forward to getting something to drink after I have her… the no food or drink after midnight on the day you have surgery is kind of rough when the surgery doesn’t start until 12:45…

One response to “Today is the day!

Leave a Reply

