Moby D

One of my splurges when I was pregnant with Hazel was to buy a Moby Wrap–specifically, the Moby D in lilac.

I am so glad that I got it.  I wear it all the time–it’s so nice to just be able to hold her right up against me.  The fabric is really soft, but strong as well.  It’s easy to use, and I like that I can potentially, theoretically nurse while she’s in it (I haven’t had the courage to try that yet… I plan on waiting until breastfeeding is a little less painful).

I wore it to the doctor’s office today for my post-partum incision check, and I got a TON of compliments on it.  At least four people asked me where I got it, and at least five or six other people told me that it looked awesome, that it was so pretty, etc.  And I really can’t sing its praises enough.

I love that it can hold a child up to 35 pounds.  That means that I could carry Oliver in it (assuming I was allowed to carry Oliver at all right now, which I’m not).  I like that it can be used as a front carrier, a side carrier, or a back carrier.  It’s machine washable.  What could be better?

Leave a Reply

