The Train

I took a train back to DC today.

I want to give a quick shout out to the man who used the restroom right before I did. I just want to tell him that I appreciate him peeing not only all over the seat, but all over the floor too. Class act. I was happy to clean up his urine while holding an infant so that I could use the facilities. Thanks, man!

And to the man who was sitting behind me–put your dumb phone on vibrate. And when you talk on your phone on a train, talk quietly and for the love of me, please don’t put your phone on SPEAKER. I mean, come on. I don’t care about what’s going on in your life, and it was so loud it drowned out my headphones.

Leave a Reply

