FO – A Hat for Hazel!

I made this hat–twice actually–for Hazel. I didn’t have a pattern; I just kind of knit, using a stitch I really liked (from the most recent socks I made for Conner). I had to knit it twice because the first time it was too wide and too short (so much for swatching…). However, since it was cashmere, it was yummy to knit with. I think it turned out well, especially since it’s really the first thing I’ve made without a pattern.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Hazel likes to touch it too! (It’s soooo soft!)
Photobucket

3 responses to “FO – A Hat for Hazel!

  1. i see why you like the name for my grand daughter! that is a wonderful hat on awonderfully named beautiful baby girl!
    thanks for visiting my circus and leaving a comment

Leave a Reply

