11 Months

That’s what it took.

Eleven months–to the day–after having Hazel, I am back to my pre-pregnancy weight. Woohoo!

I would love to attribute it to hard work, but aside from a couple of months of intensive Wii Fit (not recent months, either), I’ve been a lazy bum.

What I think happened is that as Hazel started progressively eating more solid foods, my body stopped holding on to that last stubborn ten pounds, and I just dropped the weight. I feel like something similar happened with Oliver.

In any case, I feel great! Actually, I feel tiny. Mostly because I got new, knee high boots, and I can zip them over my fat legs–no small feat, considering that I haven’t been able to do that… ever, as far as I can remember.

2 responses to “11 Months

  1. Pingback: My New Diet Plan « Mommy CPA

  2. Good for you! It’s weird about those last ten pounds hanging around till it’s all said and done. I don’t know why that happens, but it is a true phenomena. Yea! for cute boots too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

