Audition

This evening, I auditioned for a part in a local theater’s production of Hello Dolly!

I am trying not to get my hopes up, for a number of reasons.
1. They didn’t have me sing any scales, which implied to me that they weren’t really interested in my range.
2. I closed my eyes while I was singing.
3. I didn’t do a very good job during the dance (I don’t think).

However, just going to audition was a big deal for me. So, even if I don’t get a callback, or even if I don’t get a part, I’m proud of myself for doing something difficult. I was so nervous during the audition that my teeth were chattering and I was shaking and freezing cold.

2 responses to “Audition

  1. Ooh congratulations! And fingers crossed. I am full of suckitude when I sing which has always gotten in the way of my drama-obsession (along with my serious lack of talent). But it would be uber-cool if you got a part!

Leave a Reply

