Many happy returns

I am waiting to board a flight to England. My grandma is turning old (when you are in your eighties, whether you are old or not is debatable. However, nobody can argue with 90 being old.) and I am headed to her birthday party.

I have noticed lately a lot of inefficiencies with airlines. Why board the front of the plane first? I mean, first class-sure. But everyone else should be boarded from the back of the plane to the front. It seems like the most efficient way to get everyone on as fast a possible.

Second, if you need to request a seat belt extender, you should have to buy two seats. I shouldn’t have to share my seat with you when I paid for a full seat.

Third, Virgin Airways has the best name.

Fourth, I love flying and airports and don’t mind security. Really, the only bad thing about traveling, for me, is that I have to say goodbye to the people I love most-Conner, Oliver, and hazel. And that makes me cry.

Finally, I hope I can come back from the UK with a British accent.

Happy birthday, Grandma!

2 responses to “Many happy returns

  1. According to my grandmother’s oncologist, you aren’t old until you hit 95. As she is 93, she’s still middle-age. 🙂

Leave a Reply

