Happy Father’s Day!

When I got married, I didn’t think much about whether my husband would be a good father. I was 19, and the idea of kids was still so far away that it didn’t even cross my mind.

So, I was lucky, I guess. Not only is Conner the best husband I could dream of, not only is he my best friend in the world, and not only does he encourage me to do all the things I hope and dream of, but on top of that, he is an amazing father.

No, he’s not perfect. Nobody is. But he complements my parenting so well, and provides support to our kids that I couldn’t. If I could pick just the kind of dad that I would want for my kids, he is it.

And it makes me fall in love with him even more. I love you, Conner. Thanks for being my baby-daddy.

Leave a Reply

