Craft, Again

Growing up, I used to write poetry all the time. A lot of it was probably terrible, but it was how I dealt with whatever was going on in my life. A few years ago, I stopped writing for me. I mean, I guess I blogged, but, for me, that’s fundamentally different from writing poetry to capture an emotion or a situation in an abstract way.

I’ve been wanting to get that back, and this was my first foray into writing again, for me. I like how it turned out–I love alliteration, and I think it’s a fun poem.

Cracking open
crumbling pages
crazy heartbeat
cranky pen
Cramming words on
creamy whiteness
croaking headache
crawling zen
Craggy penstrokes
create illusions
cranial heartstrings
...Craft, again.
2 responses to “Craft, Again

  1. I love your poem! I wrote a lot of poetry in high school also and for the same reasons. Every once in awhile I get the urge to write again. You have a magic way with words though, that I never did.

Leave a Reply

