It’s A Miracle!

When we left Trader Joe’s today, Oliver saw an American flag flying over a nearby building.

I heard him say, “It’s a miracle!”

I asked what he meant, thinking he would answer with something about seeing the American flag meant to him, maybe mentioning Kullervo’s military service, or something heartwarming. Or I thought he would be amazed at the flag flying in the wind or something along those lines.

His response?

“Not a miracle, Mommy. It’s America!”

Well, at least he knows our flag.

2 responses to “It’s A Miracle!

  1. LOL! What I hear in his response is a double meaning. “Not a miracle, Mommy. It’s America!” I mean, c’mon, Katy! It’s America! No miracle there! Too funny! I love that kid!

Leave a Reply

