Hazel’s Teeth

These days, Hazel and I spend a fair amount of time in the car.  We play a lot of music, probably too loud, and sing and dance.  We have a great time.

So, and this is one of Hazel’s favorite jokes to play on us, today she got quiet.  Since it was her song choice (“‘We Are Never Ever Ever Getting Back Together Like Ever’, Mommy”), I checked her out in the rearview mirror to make sure she was okay.  Since we moved to Baltimore, she and I have been occasionally prone to bouts of tears, so I was concerned.

I asked her if she was okay.  She just looked at me.  I stopped at a red light, and turned fully around to see her more closely.  And this is what I saw.

photo

 

When we got to the store, I asked her to come closer to let me take a better picture.
photo (1)This little girl is somethin’ else, let me tell you.  There is not a day that goes by that she doesn’t crack me up.

 

Leave a Reply

